Board Information

Board Members

Elizabeth S. Huhn
President
610.987.9501
ehuhn@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2019

Ellen Grossman
Vice President
610.987.9501
egrossman@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2017

Bryan Rothermel
Treasurer
484.358.5165
brothermel@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2019

David Bieber
610.641.7022
dbieber@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2017

William Heydt
610.682.4088
wheydt@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2017

Christine MacMillan
610.761.0047
cmacmillan@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2019

John Scheetz
610.871.0861
jscheetz@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2019

Shawn Sterner
610.291.1120
ssterner@bhasd.org

Term Expires 2017

John Tomasi
610.641.0180
jtomasi@bhasd.org 

Term Expires 2017

Click here for a listing of your Local State Representatives.

News

Please visit the Budget Information page to learn more about the process, view current and preliminary budgets, etc.

 

School District Goals

Annually the School District establishes goals which the Superintendent is ultimately responsible for ensuring are satisfactorily planned and achieved.  Click to view the 2016-2017 Brandywine Heights Area School District Goals

Superintendent Evaluation

The PA School Code requires and annual formal written performance assessment of the District Superintendent. The Brandywine Heights Area School District Board of Directors conducted their evaluation of Superintendent Mr. Andrew Potteiger and has concluded he has satisfactorily fulfilled the goals established for the 2015-16 school year. The evaluation is comprised of six overall categories, Student Growth and Achievement, Organizational Leadership, District Operations and Financial Management, Communication and Community Relations, Human Resources and Professionalism. Mr. Potteiger received the highest rating possible of Distinguished in all categories as approved by the Board of Directors. Download the 2016 Superintendent Evaluation